Wednesday, March 27, 2019

See Nominees For The CFDA Fashion Awards 2019!

CFDA, fashion, award, 2019, See Nominees For The CFDA Fashion Awards 2019!
The CFDA Fashion Awards is arguably one of the biggest fashion awards and nights not just in the American fashion industry but in the world as well and recently the Council of Fashion Designers of America released the names of the nominees for the 2019 fashion awards on Instagram.

Every year, the CFDA Awards honors and recognizes outstanding creatives in the menswear, womenswear, accessories and other fields relevant to the American fashion industry. This year, we were pleasantly surprised to see new names on the list and to see that all the honorees this year are women and even more pleasantly surprised to see that the nominees for the 2019 CFDA Fashion Awards included three talented African menswear designers whose work constantly leave us in awe as they touch social issues, race, police brutality while also disrupting the norm.

Ghanaian-American menswear designer and CEO of Off-White and artistic director of Louis Vuitton Virgil Abloh found his way on to this exclusive list twice as he was nominated for both Menswear Designer of the Year and Accessory Designer of the Year and Haitian-American designer Kerby Jean-Raymond of the award-winning menswear brand Pyer Moss was also nominated for the Menswear Designer of The Year while Liberian-American Telfar Clemensof Telfar  was nominated for Accessory Designer Of The Year.

Take a look at the full list of nominees and honorees below

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Brandon Maxwell
Marc Jacobs
Kate Mulleavy and Laura Mulleavy, Rodarte
Rosie Assoulin
Sander Lak, Sies Marjan

Menswear Designer of the Year
Mike Amiri, Amiri
Virgil Abloh, Off-White
Kerby Jean-Raymond, Pyer Moss
Rick Owens
Thom Browne, Thom Browne New York
Accessory Designer of the Year
Jennifer Fisher, Jennifer Fisher Jewelry
Virgil Abloh, Off-White
Tabitha Simmons
Telfar Clemens, Telfar
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

Emerging Designer of the Year
Emily Adams Bode, Bode
Beth Bugdaycay, Foundrae
Catherine Holstein, Khaite
Heron Preston
Sarah Staudinger and George Augusto, Staud

Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award: Sarah Burton, Alexander McQueen
Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Carine Roitfeld
Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Lynn Yaeger
Positive Change Award: Eileen Fisher
Find out more about the awards here.

Post a Comment

favourite category

test section describtion

Whatsapp Button works on Mobile Device only